Contact Us

MRC values the inputs of our stakeholders and you can contact us using the links below. Stakeholders are invited to make submissions to the MRC on any general topic and also on specific consultations established by the MRC consultation submission form. 

LocationManagement and Divisions

Office of the Secretariat in Vientiane (OSV)
Office of the Chief Executive Officer

P.O. Box 6101, 184 Fa Ngoum Road
Unit 18, Ban Sithane Neua, Sikhottabong District, Vientiane 01000, Lao PDR
Tele: +856 21 263 263.   Facsimile: +856 21 263 264

Chief Executive Officer
Chief Finance Officer
Chief Human Resources Officer
Chief Strategy and Partnership Officer

Chief River Basin Planner

Chief Environmental Management Officer

Chief Hydrologist
Director of the Environmental Management Division
Director of the Planning Division

Director of the Administration Division

Office of the Secretariat in Phnom Penh (OSP)
P.O. Box 623, 576 National Road # 2, Sangkat Chak Angre Krom, Khan Menachey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: +855 23 425 353
Fax: +855 23 425 363

Director of the Technical Support Division (He will relocate to VTE on 1 March 2017)

Email Adresses

For media inquires, please contact:
Sopheak Meas: sopheak@mrcmekong.org
Le Thi Huong Lien: huonglien@mrcmekong.org or mrcmedia@mrcmekong.org 

For flood information: floodforecast@mrcmekong.org

Regional Flood Management and Mitigation Centre

P.O. Box 623
576 National Road # 2, Sangkat Chak Angre Krom
Khan Menachey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: +855 23 425 353
Fax: +855 23 425 363

Office Hours and Public Holidays

MRC Secretariat office hours: 08:00 to 16:30 Monday to Friday, except for official holidays. The Office of Secretariat in Vientiane (OSV) will be closed on the following official holidays in 2018.

Events

Date/Month

RFMMC

OSV

International New Year's Day

1 Jan, Monday

x

x

Viet Nam New Year

16 Feb, Friday

x

x

Khmer/Lao/Thai New Year

16 Apr, Monday

x

x

17 Apr, Tuesday

x

x

International Labour Day

1 May, Tuesday

x

x

Vietnamese National Day (Substitution of Sunday 2nd September)

3 Sep, Monday

x

x

Pchum Ben Day

8 Oct, Monday

x  

Lao Boat Racing Festival

24 Oct, Wednesday

 

x

Cambodian Independence Day

9 Nov, Friday

x

x

Lao National Day  (Substitution of Sunday 2nd December)

3 Dec, Monday

x

x

Thai National Day/H.M the King's Birthday

5 Dec, Wednesday

x

x